SEOMining SEOMining


Safeguard Network  «Prev  Next»

Security Measures

  1. Access Control: Used to restrict entry into a system to only authorized users. It usually consists of a common login screen, but may use voice or fingerprint recognition, or even more exotic techniques such as hair analysis and retinal scans.
  2. Data Confidentiality: Ensures that only authorized parties can view the contents of a message.
  3. Data Integrity: Safeguards a message from alteration by unauthorized parties.
  4. Nonrepudiation: Safeguards used to prove that communications activities have occurred between two or more parties.
  5. Authentication: Proof that the user is who they claim to be. Generally achieved through a Digital Signature and validated through a Certificate Authority.



System Security Measures

When security is discussed, it is done within the context of safeguarding your information.
An integrated system of industry best practices and technologically advanced safeguards includes the following:
  1. SSL and encryption: SSL and encryption. We use an industry-standard technology called Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) to encrypt the information flowing between your computer and our servers. Encryption works by scrambling words and numbers before they travel across the Internet so they cannot be read or altered. Several levels of encryption are available. A higher number indicates more secure communication. Browsers that support 128-bit encryption or higher currently offer the best protection.
  2. Firewall: Firewall. A firewall is a combination of hardware and software deployed to control the information that can pass from the Internet into our internal systems and servers. Firewalls enforce a set of rules intended to bar intruders and viruses from gaining entry.
  3. Monitoring: Monitoring. We continually monitor our systems for evidence of attempted break-ins. Our monitoring methods combine internal resources and security companies we pay to help safeguard your information.
  4. Automatic logout: Automatic logout and account lock. The automatic logout is intended to protect your account information from passersby if you are interrupted and leave your computer before logging out. Typically, you'll be automatically logged out 30 minutes after your last click in a secure session.